First boot

After successfully installing FydeOS according to the official website tutorial, the first time you use it, you need to connect to the Internet to activate it. Please follow the steps below:

  1. On the “Welcome” screen, select the desired language, accessibility features, and time zone in turn, and then click “Get Started.”

  2. Select the network to be connected and enter the password to connect to the network.

  3. After reading the “FydeOS Software License Agreement” and “Agree”, you can enter the “Create Your FydeOS Local Account” page. After entering the username and password you want to use in turn, click “Next”.

  4. Select the picture you like as your profile picture. If you don’t like the existing picture, you can also use the camera to take a new picture. Of course, the photos can still be modified after login. After clicking “OK”, you can enter FydeOS.

  5. After logging in for the first time, the system will automatically download the latest version of the support plug-in and required files from the FydeOS server. Please be patient. After the download is complete, these programs will be automatically installed, you can find them in the “application launcher”.

  6. (Optional) If you need to use the Android subsystem, open “FydeOS Android” and confirm the start after agreeing to the relevant agreement. In the “Security” option in the “Settings” interface, after opening “Allow installation of applications from unknown sources”, you can download the apk and install it. It should be noted that the Android subsystem and Android related functions can only be adapted to Intel series graphics cards.

  7. After setting, FydeOS will automatically display your account picture and all your settings, bookmarks, extensions, etc.

第一次使用

按照官网教程成功安装 FydeOS 后,在第一次使用时,需要联网进行激活。请参照以下步骤进行操作:

  1. 在「欢迎使用」界面,依次选择所需的语言、无障碍功能和时区,然后点击「开始使用」。

  2. 选择需要连接的网络,输入密码进行联网。

  3. 阅读「FydeOS 软件许可协议」并且「同意」后,即可进入「创建您的 FydeOS 本地账号」页面。依次输入你想使用的用户名和密码后,点击「下一步」。

  4. 选择你喜欢的图片作为个人资料照片,如果不喜欢现有的图片,也可以利用摄像头拍摄新照片。当然,登陆后照片仍然可以进行修改。点击「确定」后,即可进入 FydeOS。

  5. 首次登录后,系统会自动从 FydeOS 服务器上下载最新版本的支持插件和所需文件,请耐心等待。下载完成之后这些程序会自动安装,你可以在「应用程序启动器」中找到它们。

  6. (可选)如需使用安卓子系统,打开「FydeOS安卓」,同意相关协议后,确认启动。在「设置」界面中的「安全」选项里,打开「允许安装来自未知来源的应用」后,即可下载 apk 进行安装使用了。需要注意的是,安卓子系统及安卓相关功能目前仅能适配 Intel 系列显卡。

  7. 设置完毕后,FydeOS 会自动显示你的帐号头像以及你的所有设置、书签、扩展程序等。