You can reset (Powerwash) to make your FydeOS device run like a new device.
Note, resetting will clear all user data, including but not limited to the installed browser plug-ins, Android programs, data in the download folder, browser cache files and historical records, etc. The result of this operation is irreversible after successful execution, please think twice.
In general, we recommend that you reset FydeOS only when:
- There is a problem with your user profile or settings.
- I tried restarting the FydeOS device, but it still does not work.
- You want to change the owner of the FydeOS device.
- Unrepairable problems with the Linux (beta) function.
Before resetting, please make sure to back up your files, and then refer to this official website tutorial to reset the current device.