Manage Wi-Fi networks

If you have multiple networks saved on FydeOS, then you can specify which wireless network the device should connect to by default.

By default, FydeOS attempts to connect to the network in the following priority order:

  • Wired LAN
  • Secure wireless network
  • Insecure wireless network
  • Mobile data network (only used if your device supports this feature).

Automatically connect to the network

If multiple Wi-Fi networks are available in your area, you can choose to automatically connect to one of these networks:

  1. Confirm that you are connected to the Wi-Fi network.
  2. Select the time in the lower right corner.
  3. Select the “Settings” icon.
  4. Under the “Network” option, select “Wi-Fi” and the network you wish to connect to automatically.
  5. Just turn on “Automatically connect to the network”.

Preferred a network

If multiple Wi-Fi networks are available in your area, you can set FydeOS as the preferred network:

  1. Confirm that you are connected to the Wi-Fi network.
  2. Select the time in the lower right corner.
  3. Select the “Settings” icon.
  4. Under the “Network” option, select “Wi-Fi” and then the network you wish to prefer.
  5. Just turn on “Prefer this network”.

Do not save network information

When you connect to a network, FydeOS will save the corresponding network information. To delete this information, follow these steps:

  1. Make sure you are logged in to FydeOS.
  2. Select the time in the lower right corner.
  3. Select the “Settings” icon.
  4. Under the “Network” option, select “Wi-Fi”.
  5. Select a known network.
  6. Find the network you want to delete, select the “More” icon, and then select “Do not save”.